For more information about FOREST21 or the student field challenges, please feel free to contact the coordinator in your region.

Eija Laitinen

Dr Eija Laitinen

Project coordinator

Principal Research Scientist

Häme University of Applied Sciences

Finland

eija.laitinen@hamk.fi

Untitled.png

Prof Peter Adesoye

Head of Forestry Department

University of Venda

South Africa

peter.adesoye@univen.ac.za

Norman Dlamini

Mr Norman Dlamini

Business Development Director

Forestry South Africa

South Africa

norman@forestrysouthafrica.co.za

Josua Louw

Prof Josua Louw

Director of School of Natural Resource Management

Nelson Mandela University

South Africa

josua.louw@nmmu.ac.za

Vladimir Naumov

Dr Vladimir Naumov

Puffy Soundy

Prof Puffy Soundy

Head of Department of Crop Sciences

Tshwane University of Technology

South Africa

soundyp@tut.ac.za

Riina Subra

Ms Riina Subra

Director of Aalto Global Impact

Aalto University

Finland

riina.subra@aalto.fi

Phillip Tshidzumba

Dr Phillip Tshidzumba

Head of Forestry Department

Fort Cox Agriculture and Forestry Training Institute

South Africa

ptshidzumba@fortcox.ac.za

Brand Wessels

Dr Brand Wessels

Chair of Mechanics of Wood Products & Wood Product Manufacturing

Stellenbosch University

South Africa

cbw@sun.ac.za